©2013 Avon Schools Athletics Association

 

Contact Us | Home | Website Feedback | Site by Core Analyst

 

 

Avon Schools Athletics Association

 

Calendar

Before contacting your team manager, please check that there is no ‘News’ answering your question, and check also the relevant page (Track & Field, Cross-Country, etc.).  

Please remember that team managers are very busy volunteers, so don’t expect an instant response.

Email Address

Role

Incumbant

chairman@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Association Chairman

Ken Holmes

treasurer@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Association Treasurer

TBA

secretary@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Association Secretary

Jim Strudwick

manager.tf@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Track + Field Team Manager

Jim Strudwick

manager.cc@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Cross-Country Team Manager

Vicky Dixon

manager.ce@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Combined Events Manager

Dave Turner

manager.sh@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Sports Hall Coordinator + Team Manager

Dave Turner

webmaster@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Webmaster (website corrections and updates)

Neil Miller

HELP!

As with all volunteer organisations, we are always keen to identify people who can help out in any way.  If you are a current or retired teacher, and could help with any district or county events, please contact your district coordinator or the association chairman.

District Events

Organisers of district events will pass on details of events and teams through school sports teachers.  Students should always ask their teacher about events coming up.

The following District Coordinators may be contacted by teachers to be put in touch with local organisers.  They cannot answer last minute questions about events:

sglos@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

South Gloucestershire Coordinator

Ceri Hayward

bristol@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Bristol Coordinator

Stephen Bailey

banes@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

Bath & NE Somerset Coordinator

Dave Burston

nsomerset@avonschoolsathletics.org.uk

North Somerset Coordinator

Shane German